Training details

calendar_today Tuesday, May 21, 2019

access_time Eastern: 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Central: 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Mountain: 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Pacific: 11:00 am - 12:00 pm

place Online

attach_money Free

About

Meeting your donors where they are is one of the biggest challenges in fundraising.

Instagram announced a donation sticker in stories, making it easier for you to engage your followers. For the first time, the platform provides the ability for nonprofits and their supporters to raise money using a donation sticker in Instagram Stories. Eligible nonprofits will be able to create an Instagram Story, add a donation sticker, and start raising money.

Join us along with experts from Facebook on Tuesday, May 21 from 2:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. ET/11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. PT to learn about the newest donation features and best practices for fundraising on Instagram and Facebook.

You will also learn:

  • All about the brand-new features for nonprofits on Instagram and how to get started right away
  • Best practices for using your Facebook page as a fundraising tool to engage your followers
  • How a robust Nonprofit Profile on GuideStar can aid in your fundraising ability on Facebook

Intended audience

  • All levels of experience

Featuring

Jen Bokoff Director of Stakeholder Engagement Candid
Helen Wei Product Partnerships, Charitable Giving Facebook