Training details

calendar_today Wednesday, November 6, 2019

access_time 9:30 am - 4:45 pm ET

place Candid
32 Old Slip
24th Floor
New York, NY

place Online
Eastern: 9:30 am - 4:45 pm
Central: 8:30 am - 3:45 pm
Mountain: 7:30 am - 2:45 pm
Pacific: 6:30 am - 1:45 pm

attach_money Free

About

Where is the social sector headed, and what issues and trends do nonprofits, foundations, and other social change organizations need to know about as they plan their way forward?

Join us via livestream for Candid's very special, full-day convening, which will spotlight some of the major transformations taking place across the sector, and will feature conversations of how various funders and nonprofits alike are forging paths to solve critical needs in their communities in a changing world. The day’s event will be an interactive one, so come prepared both to learn from our lineup of adept guest speakers, and to share your own insights with panelists and peers.

Click here for the day's agenda or to see if spaces are still available to join us in-person at our New York location.

Note: This page will enroll you to join remotely via livestream. You will be able to view or replay any or all sessions. You also can send questions to the presenters via the livestream chat room. To use this chat feature, YouTube requires you to have a Google account and YouTube channel; both are free of charge.

Intended audience

  • All levels of experience
  • Board members
  • CEOs, executive directors, upper management
  • Fundraising & development staff
  • Grant writers
  • Marketing, communications, external affairs
  • Nonprofit startups
  • Program directors and staff

Topic(s)

Fundraising

By enrolling in this training, you agree to grant Candid permission to document this session with photography, film, and/or video. Material captured may be used in future publications, brochures, or other printed materials used to promote Candid. Please inform instructor if you do not agree to these conditions.