Training details

calendar_today Friday, November 22, 2019

access_time 11:30 am - 1:30 pm PT

place World Affairs Center
312 Sutter Street
2nd floor
San Francisco, CA 94108

place Online
Eastern: 2:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Central: 1:30 pm - 3:30 pm
Mountain: 12:30 pm - 2:30 pm
Pacific: 11:30 am - 1:30 pm

attach_money $45

About

As the San Francisco Business Times’ Corporate Philanthropy supplement demonstrates every year, there are many generous corporations in the Bay Area that are committed to contributing their time and resources to local nonprofit organizations.

The annual Corporate Philanthropy Panel, co-sponsored by Candid and the Development Executives Roundtable (DER), will highlight companies within our community that are dedicated to fostering a culture of giving.

Our panelists will discuss how their grantmaking and the Bay Area philanthropic landscape has evolved over the years, how corporate giving is baked into the business culture at their representative companies, and what they look for when seeking new nonprofit partnerships.

Panelists include:

  • Erin Baudo Felter, Executive Director, Okta for Good
  • Amy Skeeters-Behrens, Executive Director, DocuSign IMPACT
  • Victor Cordon, Community Relations Program Lead, CSAA Insurance Group

Lunch will be provided.

$45 for non-DER Members and $25 for DER Members.

Qualifies for
1.5 CFRE point(s)

Intended audience

  • All levels of experience

Bonus materials

By enrolling in this training, you agree to grant Candid permission to document this session with photography, film, and/or video. Material captured may be used in future publications, brochures, or other printed materials used to promote Candid. Please inform instructor if you do not agree to these conditions.