Training details

calendar_today Tuesday, December 8, 2020

access_time Eastern: 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Central: 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Mountain: 11:00 am - 1:00 pm
Pacific: 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

place Online

attach_money $49

You must be logged in to enroll for this training.

Login to Enroll

About

2020 was an unprecedented year for fundraisers, and the world will never look like 2019 again. Successful fundraising, development, and philanthropy must transform. Join us, with development expert and former Case Western Research University instructor, Dan Mansoor, as he reviews the demographics, technology, and science that are reshaping our work today and in the future. You'll learn new tools, tactics, and strategies to plan and respond to the demands of 2021.

How Our Virtual Workshops Work:

Within one business day of your registration, you will be enrolled in this course and receive an e-mail from our eLearning platform, Bridge. The subject line of the email will be “Welcome! Learning awaits”.  This email will have instructions on how to create your own online account in Bridge as well as a link to access your course.

In Bridge, you will be introduced to the course and instructor and be provided with a link to the live session, which will be held in Zoom on Tuesday, December 8, 10:00 am - 12:00 pm PT/1:00 - 3:00 pm ET.

We recommend using Firefox as your browser. Visit Bridge for more information on accessing courses, navigating through a course, and viewing its technical requirements.  You can learn more about Zoom by accessing this page. You will have access to the course for 90 days after enrollment. The course fee entitles purchaser to one computer log-in which cannot be shared. In addition, no refunds, transfers or credits will be issued.

Unable to attend the live session?  While we strongly encourage you to attend the highly-interactive live sessions, we will record the live meetings and circulate the recording to all course participants within 24 hours of the meetingsBy enrolling in this training, you agree to grant Candid permission to document this session with photography, film, and/or video. Material captured may be used in future publications, brochures, or other printed materials used to promote Candid. Please inform instructor if you do not agree to these conditions

Qualifies for
2 CFRE point(s)

Outcomes

  • Understand the current state of nonprofits and fundraising
  • Plan for the development world of 2021
  • Be prepared with tools and strategies to craft inspiring messages for your new and past donors

Intended audience

  • All levels of experience
  • CEOs, executive directors, upper management
  • Fundraising & development staff

Featuring

Daniel Mansoor (he/him) Principal and Founder GoodWorks Group
David Holmes (he/him) Programs Manager - Midwest Candid
Ivonne Simms Programs Manager Candid